February 20, 2014

FROZEN DAWN signs with Xtreem Music for the release of "Those of the Cursed Light" album

We are really proud to announce that we have inked a deal with superb spanish record label Xtreem Music for the release of our second album "Those of the Cursed Light". The album will be out on 15.03.2014!!!

Here is the official statement from Xtreem Music:

    Spanish Black/Death masters FROZEN DAWN have inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the imminent release of their sophomore album, that will be entitled "Those of the Cursed Light". Hailing from Madrid, the band was formed back in 2006 and released a demo and an EP prior to their debut album "The Old Prophecy of Winterland" in 2011, and has been gaining a good reputation within the national Black Metal scene.

     On this second album, FROZEN DAWN explores territories between Black and Death, before stepped by bands like NECROPHOBIC, WATAIN, DISSECTION, NAGLFAR, creating a truly astonishing album full of hits!! Every song is equally great, where tightness meets a perfect production, blending memorable melodies, that swing with sheer aggression, that any lover of the aforementioned bands will cry for.

     "Those of the Cursed Light" was recorded at Wintermoon Cult Studios by the own band, being mixed and mastered by Raúl Casarrubios at the same studios, with artwork made by Gragoth (Luciferium War Graphics). There's also a special collaboration by ex-NECROPHOBIC guitarist Martin Halfdan on the song "Blackened March".

Track list for "Those of the Cursed Light" is as follows:

1. Banished, The Everlasting Confinement
2. Blackened March
3. Those of The Cursed Light
4. Circles of Frostbitten Ice
5. Nocturnal Sacrifice
6. Under Thy Throne
7. The Triumph of God Frost
8. Eternal Frost
9. Kalte Seele

     The band already advanced two songs from their upcoming album on the digital EP "Banished, The Everlasting Confinement", available on their official Bandcamp site http://frozendawn.bandcamp.com as well as a promotional video 

     Release date for "Those of the Cursed Light" has been set for March 15th after which, the band will embark on a series of shows all around Spain and possibly some spare shows around Europe to present their brand new album. In the meantime you can get more info about FROZEN DAWN on their official sites: www.frozendawn.com & www.facebook.com/truefrozendawn

     An advance track of the song "Banished, The Everlasting Confinement" can be heard on the following links: